First game with the Penguins

Last night was a first for me as I got into my first NHL action for the third period and overtime of our game against Columbus.  I was a little nervous, and it didn’t make it easier that I had to sit and watch for two periods waiting my chance to get in the net.  One note about that, in Mellon Arena the backup goalie doesn’t get to sit on the bench as their is no room so I had to sit by myself in the tunnel where we skate out onto the ice, a little different set up. 

It kind of hit me in warm-up that I was actually taking part in an NHL game, albeit not with everyone involved but still, it was the NHL.  Everyone looked a lot bigger than in college.  When it was time to go in I was a little nervous but thanks to Sid and co most of the period was spent in the other end.  Now I have that experience under my belt and can draw on that experience for the next time, whenever that may be.

Other than that camp has been going well we have been working hard practicing and working out, tomorrow night is the black and gold game in Wilkes Barre which should be fun, but for the rest of the day it’s rest on the agenda maybe see a movie later on with some of the guys.

3 Responses to “First game with the Penguins”

  1. Very exciting news, keep up the blog!

  2. Congrats Brad, here’s to hoping you stay up there with Marc-Andre.

  3. i vouch for the name of the site to be altered from inthecreasewiththeiss to INCREASE THE THEISS whose with me

Leave a Reply

