frozen four thoughts

Before I head out to Washington DC on Thursday I thought I would offer some thoughts on the games being played this weekend.  Obviously you have the all hockey east match up featuring BU and Vermont, and then the two number 4 seeds facing off with Bemidji and Miami.  In the hockey east match up I think you have to go with BU.  There are a number of factors that lead me to believe this, the first one being this team seems to be on a mission to win a national championship.  The fact that Vermont has beaten them twice this year I think also plays into it, they are going to be ready for the Catamounts.  As for the second game I don’t know much about either team, but I would like to see Bemidji continue their run.  However I think that they kind of flew under the radar for their regional win, they are in the spotlight now and I think that play to their detriment.  I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to take in either of the semi-final games as I get in on Thursday night but it should be a great night of college hockey.

2 Responses to “frozen four thoughts”

  1. Good luck in DC bro. you deserve it.

  2. Deb DeCosta Says:

    Hey Brad – Good luck as you go along on your NHL Career! My husband and I just happen to be in your neck of the woods in PA this week, wish I knew earlier you and Vitale were there we would have taken in a game! Good luck to you both!

Leave a Reply

