First blogging experience

Hello everyone my name is Brad Thiessen, goaltender for the Northeastern Huskies men’s hockey team.  I am a journalism major here at Northeastern and for our on-line journalism class we were all required to start a blog that will run throughout the semester.  I chose to write about the team and hockey because not only is it what I love to do, but it is an opportunity to give fans who only see us on the ice on weekends a look at what else goes on in being part of the team.  We have had a good start to the season and my blog will run through our run in the second half of the season, the Beanpot, Hockey East Playoffs, and hopefully into the NCAA Tournament.  I look forward to documenting every step of the way in my first foray into the blogging world, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

